News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/16/2014 10:55:55 AM to 12/16/2014 10:56:59 AM.

News Flash

County News

Posted on: December 16, 2014

[ARCHIVED] Holiday Schedule for Office Closings and Trash Collection

Roanoke County offices will close at 12 noon on Wednesday, December 24 and will be closed all day on Thursday, December 25 and Friday, December 26, 2014.

All offices will be also be closed on Thursday, January 1, 2015, for the New Year Day's holiday.

Trash Collection Holiday ScheduleWeek of Christmas Holiday - December 22-25, 2014Monday routes will be collected on Monday, December 22, 2014.
Tuesday routes will be collected on Monday, December 22, 2014. Wednesday routes will be collected on Tuesday, December 23, 2014.
Thursday routes will be collected on Wednesday, December 24, 2014.

Week of New Year's Holiday – December 29 - January 1, 2015Monday routes will be collected on Monday, December 29, 2014.
Tuesday routes will be collected on Tuesday, December 30, 2014.Wednesday routes will be collected on Wednesday, December 31, 2014.
Thursday routes will be collected on Friday, January 2, 2015.

LibrariesRoanoke County Public Library locations will close at 12 noon on Wednesday, December 24 and will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, December 27. Libraries will also close at 5:00 p.m. on December 31 and will reopen on Friday, January 2.

Green Ridge Recreation CenterChristmas Eve: 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.Christmas Day: Closed
New Year's Eve: 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.New Year's Day: 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in County News