The Office of Elections is committed to providing each citizen of Roanoke County with the opportunity to exercise his or her right to vote in an efficient and equitable manner in accordance with federal and state election laws.

Roanoke County Electoral Board Meeting Notice - Thursday, March 21st 2019 (PDF)

Please be aware of Virginia's photo identification laws. Voters arriving at the polls without photo ID will be required to vote a provisional ballot.

Interested in the Election Process? 

Become an Election Officer! Election Officers work at the polls on Election Day to ensure that Elections are run in an honest and well-organized manner. Roanoke County needs over 300 workers in its 33 precincts for each General Election. Please review all requirements before applying.